Accredited Members

NADP Accredited Members are rightly proud of being able to demonstrate the highest standard of  commitment to professional excellence. Taking part in accreditation shows that they are committed to keeping their professional skills and knowledge up-to-date and continually developing and broadening their horizons.

The list of Accredited Members have been compiled from the NADP records of members who have satisfactorily completed the Association’s Accreditation processes.

We do not warrant that the list is accurate or complete. The National Association of Disability Practitioners, its Directors and employees do not accept any liability for any loss arising from errors or omissions in the information shown here.

Individuals holding accreditation may have exercised their right not to have their names included.

Individuals may not be current members of NADP but their accreditation remains an indication of their knowledge and professionalism and they can resume their status once they resume membership.

This information will be updated as frequently as possible. If any individual feels the information displayed is incorrect; would like to change or remove their information, please contact

Accredited Members

» more text

The first scheme was in operation from 2011-2016 and consisted of one level of accreditation which was for members only.
The current scheme started in 2019 and is for members at accredited and senior accredited member levels.

NADP Member InstitutionDate of
Jennifer AframLondon South Bank UniversityJune 2020
Sarah ArmourUniversity of SheffieldNov 2022
Kati BalazsGoldsmiths, University of LondonMay 2020
Marie BahrKing’s College LondonSept 2022
Chris BamblingUniversity of the Arts LondonMay 2021
Susan BartramThe Open UniversitySept 2014
Gill BeechBrunel UniversityFeb 2013
Jo BourtonPlymouth University
Sept 2021
Joanna BrownHuddersfield
Sept 2015
James ButlinAbilityNetJune 2021
Natasha CarrolanUniversity of WarwickMarch 2022
Nicky CashmanAberystwyth UniversityOctober 2021
Tony CattUniversity of ChesterNovember 2021
Carol CliffordMiddlesex UniversitySept 2021
Anita CoxDe Montfort UniversityMay 2020
Neil DaviesCardiff Metropolitan
Sept 2013
Katy DavisThe University of ManchesterMay 2022
Natalya DellBirmingham
Sept 2013
Jules DracottLondon School of
Sept 2015
Kathryn FisherWarwick UniversitySept 2015
Jonathan FogartyUnitemps – University of WarwickDec 2021
Kay GardnerManchester UniversityFeb 2014
Heather GriffithsNewman UniversitySept 2013
Paul GuyUniversity of ManchesterJune 2022
James GwynneUniversity of the Arts LondonSept 2021
Alison HassettManchester UniversitySept 2013
Kath HendersonManchester UniversityFeb 2014
Julia Holt Salford UniversityApr 2015
Sue Jones Huddersfield
April 2015
Emma JonesCardiff UniversityMay 2022
Diane Jones Aberystwyth
Sept 2015
Emily Jones Chester UniversitySept 2016
Becky KeenUniversity of the Arts LondonMay 2020
Rebecca LambourneAbilityNetMay 2021
Emma La PorteUniversity of LawJune 2022
James LockUniversity of BathSept 2021
Teresa LoftusAbilityNetMay 2020
Darren MartinBirmingham City UniversityJune 2022
Nicola MartinLondon South Bank
Nov 2011
Clare Matysova Feb 2013
Aless McCannCambridge UniversityMay 2020
Diane McClymontHuddersfield
Sept 2016
Elizabeth McGovernUniversity of BostonJune 2022
Jo Mitchell Huddersfield
Sept 2015
Emma MoorcroftUniversity of BoltonSept 2022
Irene Moore Oxford Brookes
Sept 2015
Anneliese Morgan Cardiff Metropolitan
Feb 2013
Lauren MorganBirmingham City UniversityMay 2022
The Canterbury AcademyFeb 2014
Hilary OsborneDurham UniversitySept 2013
Maeve PattonUniversity of UlsterMay 2020
Louise Pepper-KernotManchester UniversityFeb 2014
Hannah PereiraImperial College LondonSept 2022
Alison PhillipsSheffield Hallam UniversityDec 2019
Christine Poole University of CumbriaNov 2011
Harriet PowellUniversity of LawMay 2021
Lynne ReganUniversity of KentMay 2020
Jennifer RichardsLondon South Bank UniversityMay 2020
Simon RoseHuddersfield
Feb 2015
Chris RossBirmingham City universityMay 2021
Suzanne RussellSheffield Hallam UniversityDec 2019
Elaine Shillcock Manchester UniversityNov 2011
Ally StaddonUniversity of the Arts LondonOct 2021
Irina StanevaMiddlesex UniversitySept 2022
Leila StewartUniversity of the Arts LondonSept 2015
Sharron SturgessUniversity of LeicesterSept 2015
Heather TilleyQueen Mary University of LondonSept 2021
Wendy TimperleyThe University of ManchesterMay 2022
Jemma Vincent
née Owen
Cardiff UniversitySept 2013
Caroline WallBirmingham City UniversitySept 2021
Joshua WardLondon South Bank UniversityMay 2020
Nickola WebbRoyal Holloway University of LondonSept 2022
Hilary Wellington IndependentFeb 2014
Lindsay WhileTeesside UniversityDec 2019
Leighton WhiteArts University BournemouthSept 2022
Sue Wilkinson Sept 2012
Lynn WilsonInstitute of EducationSept 2012
Lucy WittenCity, University of LondonSept 2021

» less text

Senior Accredited Members

» more text

NADP Member InstitutionDate of
Deborah AltmanUniversity of the Arts LondonMay 2021
Jenny AlsopUniversity of the Arts LondonMay 2020
Katie AtkinsonUniversity of the Arts, LondonMay 2021
Nicole BassettMetFilm SchoolSept 2021
Annie BeckettUniversity of BrightonSept 2022
Klaire BentonUniversity of HullMay 2021
Ursula BilsonUniversity of LeicesterMay 2020
Lydia BlakeUniversity of East AngliaMarch 2022
Heather BlundellUniversity of LiverpoolSept 2022
Anna BradleyUniversity of UlsterJune 2020
Harriet CannonUniversity of LeedsMay 2021
Caroline ChaterUniversity of WinchesterSept 2022
Rachel DemeryUniversity of CambridgeSept 2021
Helen DuncanCambridge UniversityMay 2020
Kenneth EwingUniversity of CambridgeSept 2021
Shervjeet GarchaBirmingham City UniversityJune 2021
Eleanor Girt-IzodUniversity of CambridgeSept 2022
Jane GrayRoyal Northern College of MusicSept 2022
John HardingCambridge UniversityDec 2019
Stephen HarperUniversity of UlsterMay 2020
Rachel HealeyUniversity of LeedsJuly 2022
Caroline Huntley University of the Arts, London Dec 2019
Lorraine Ishmael-ByersKing’s College LondonDec 2019
Vicki JacksonSheffield Hallam UniversityDec 2019
Kinga JonesBlackburn CollegeMay 2021
Carys KennedyUniversity of the Arts, LondonJune 2020
Nicola KeelingKeele University Sept 2022
Fiona KolontariUniversity of WolverhamptonMay 2021
Rebecca LewisSOAS University of LondonMay 2022
Sarah LowndesSheffield Hallam UniversityDec 2019
Brian LutchmiahMay 2021
Clare OmissiUniversity of HullJune 2021
Hilary OsborneDurham UniversityDec 2019
Sarah ParnellWeston CollegeSept 2021
Stephanie PetrouUniversity Academy 92Sept 2021
Kevin RaysonUniversity of OxfordJuly 2021
Hayley Rushton-DaviesLiverpool UniversityDec 2019
James SawardCity University of LondonMay 2022
Tom SharpUniversity of KentSept 2021
Roddy SlorachImperial College LondonDec 2022
Hannah ThompsonFalmouth UniverityJune 2022
Paddy TurnerSheffield Hallam UniversityMay 2020
Kate WaughBirmingham City UniversityMay 2021
Lynn WilsonNADPDec 2019
Helen YoungOxford UniversityDec 2019

» less text

Scheme Overview

The Accreditation Scheme

What is there to help me?

All the forms and resources that you need to complete your submission for the accreditation scheme

Where do I Start?

The Accreditation Scheme for Members